Skip to main content

Commuter Choice Awards

Commuter Choice Awards logo.

The 2020 Commuter Choice Awards have been canceled due to health concerns regarding the COVID-19 virus and the shutdowns state-wide agencies are currently experiencing. The safety of our attendees always comes first.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We will post information about next year’s event on this page.

For questions, please contact us:


The Commuter Choice Awards is an opportunity to recognize programs and projects that improve commuter mobility in the Twin Cities. Employers, property managers, building owners, public entities, nonprofit organizations, and individuals can nominate themselves or be nominated by an associate.

There are six categories of awards; they are:

  1. Employer of the Year
  2. Building Owner/Management Company of the Year
  3. Organization of the Year
  4. Government Entity of the Year
  5. Commuter Champion of the Year
  6. Commuter Benefits Coordinator of the Year 

Employers, building owners/management companies, organizations, government entities and individuals either complete their own nomination form or are nominated by an employee, tenant, community member or local transportation management organization (TMO). TMO Outreach Specialists are always available to assist nominees in completing their form.  

When all forms are submitted, a carefully-selected panel of transportation and human resources professionals, public officials and advocates evaluates each nomination’s clarity, creativity and outcomes. Scores are assigned to each nomination; the nomination that receives the highest score within a category is considered the winner in that category.