Regional Railroad Authority Hennepin County, Minnesota RESOLUTION NO. 15-HCRRA-0021



[2015]

The following Resolution was offered by Commissioner Higgins and seconded by Commissioner Greene:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Hennepin County Regional Railroad Authority (HCRRA) commits to funding 86 percent of the 10 percent local funding portion of \$150.7 million budgeted for the Orange Line Bus Rapid Transit Project capital costs, in an amount not to exceed \$12.79 million, and only for federally-eligible expenses; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that up to \$2.66 million of the total HCRRA funding may be spent ahead of executing a Project Construction Grant Agreement with the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) subject to a Letter of No Prejudice or verification that the council has preaward authority for acquisition of property needed for the project, and subject to the prior approval of HCRRA which may be provided in writing by the HCRRA Executive Director; provided, however, that such HCRRA funding may not be used or encumbered unless the Counties Transit Improvement Board (CTIB) and Dakota County have committed and authorized their proportionate share of funding for such expenses; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the remainder of the HCRRA funding commitment may not be obligated or spent until the execution of a Project Grant Agreement with the FTA and the commitment and authorization by CTIB, Dakota County and the State of Minnesota or the Metropolitan Council of their respective 30 percent, 10 percent and 1.4 percent funding shares; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the terms and conditions of HCRRA's commitments herein will be addressed in one or more subsequent HCRRA resolutions whereby funds are appropriated and in one or more Cooperative Funding Agreements or similar agreements that will be consistent with state and federal law.

The question was on the adoption of the resolution and there were $\underline{5}$ YEAS and $\underline{0}$ NAYS, as follows:

Board of Commissioners Hennepin				
County Regional Railroad Authority	YEAS	NAYS	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Mike Opat	X			
Peter McLaughlin	X			
Randy Johnson				X
Linda Higgins	X			
Marion Greene	X			
Jan Callison				X
Jeff Johnson	Χ			

RESOLUTION ADOPTED ON 7/21/2015

ATTEST:

Clerk to the County Board